24 Tests

FREE Online Road Signs Test | Connecticut 2020 Page 3 of 3

Take this FREE online DMV test - drive in Connecticut legally after passing the official exam successfully! To enhance your knowledge, download a DMV manual, study theory, and practice for free on our website. Still worried about getting your CT DMV new license in.. Read More

Take this FREE online DMV test - drive in Connecticut legally after passing the official exam successfully! To enhance your knowledge, download a DMV manual, study theory, and practice for free on our website. Still worried about getting your CT DMV new license in 2020? Check our website for more sample tests, train as much as possible, and boost your grades!

25
20
5

17 . You hit a parked vehicle and can't find the owner. What must you do?

If you hit a parked vehicle or other property, you must leave a note with your name, phone number, and address securely attached to the vehicle or property that you hit.

18 . If you are arrested for a first time DUI offense and you refuse to take a breath test, your license will be suspended for at least:

If you refuse to take a test to determine your blood alcohol content (BAC), your operator’s license will be suspended for at least 45 days. You will be required to install and maintain an ignition interlock device (IID) as a condition of reinstatement.

19 . What should you do when you see this sign?

What should you do when you see this sign?
A round sign means you are approaching a railroad crossing. This sign is posted a few hundred feet in front of the tracks and tells drivers to slow down, look, listen, and prepare to stop.

20 . If you become drowsy while driving, you should:

If you start to feel tired while driving, drive to the first available rest stop or service area to take a break, nap, stretch, or change drivers. You should not rely on caffeine pills or energy drinks, as these are not a replacement for rest and may make your driving even more dangerous.

21 . If you are 16 or 17 years old and are convicted of driving more than 20 miles per hour over the speed limit, your license will be suspended for:

If a 16- or 17-year-old is ticketed for driving 20 mph above the speed limit and it is their first offense, their license will be suspended for 60 days and they will be required to pay a license restoration fee and court fines. Consequences are increasingly severe for repeated offenses.

22 . Remove all snow, frost, and ice from:

It is important that you are able to see clearly through all of your vehicle's windows, including the windshield. Remove all snow, ice, and frost from your vehicle's windows and mirrors before you start to drive.

23 . When arriving to an uncontrolled intersection at the same time as vehicles to your right and left, you should:

If multiple vehicles arrive at the same time to an intersection that is not controlled by signs or signals, the driver on the right has the right-of-way. Drivers should then proceed in the order that they arrive to the intersection.

24 . Having a driver license is a:

It is important to remember that driving is a privilege and that all drivers play a role in ensuring that everyone remains safe on the roadways. If you prove to be abusive of that privilege, the privilege may be revoked.

25 . When driving on gravel or dirt roads:

Your tires do not have as much traction on loose gravel and dirt roads as they do on concrete and asphalt roads. When driving on gravel or dirt, you must slow down. It will take you much longer to stop and it is much easier to skid when turning.

Wait, before you go

Ace Your Connecticut DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet