24 Tests

Pennsylvania Driver's Test Online 2020

When you apply for a Pennsylvania DMV driver’s license or instruction permit as required, you will be given a test consisting of several parts, with all of them being compulsory. You will be required to answer questions about traffic laws and to identify certain signs by their shape, color, or the symbol appearing on.. Read More

When you apply for a Pennsylvania DMV driver’s license or instruction permit as required, you will be given a test consisting of several parts, with all of them being compulsory. You will be required to answer questions about traffic laws and to identify certain signs by their shape, color, or the symbol appearing on them. The questions are based on the information provided in the Pennsylvania driver's manual. Studying the manual before taking sample DMV driver's tests is highly recommended.

18
15
3

1 . If you are unable to get a good view of cross traffic when stopped at an intersection controlled by a stop sign, you should:

Pull forward slowly, check for traffic and pedestrians, and proceed when clear. When stopped at a stop sign where you cannot see cross traffic, yield to any pedestrians and then carefully pull forward past the stop line until you can see clearly. Check for traffic and pedestrians. Go ahead when the intersection is clear.

2 . On two-lane, two-way streets or highways, you should start left turns:

From any lane. On two-lane, two-way streets or highways, you should make left turns from as close to the centerline as possible.

3 . This sign means:

This sign means:
Multiple turns. Warning signs prepare drivers for upcoming road conditions and hazards and are usually yellow with black markings. This sign warns drivers that they are approaching a winding road and that they should adjust their speed accordingly.

4 . If an aggressive driver cuts you off, you should:

Use a driving action of your own to get back at the aggressive driver. If an aggressive driver cuts you off on the roadway, stay calm and get out of their way. Trying to get even with an aggressive driver risks escalating the situation and increasing the danger.

5 . If you are under age 21 and are convicted of carrying a false ID card, you will be required to pay a $500 fine and your license will be suspended for 90 days:

Only if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is 0.02 percent or higher and you were driving at the time of arrest. Even if you are not driving, your driving privilege will be suspended if you are under 21 years of age and are convicted of possessing alcohol, lying about your age to obtain alcohol, or carrying a false ID card. The minimum penalties include a fine of $500, plus court costs, and a 90-day license suspension for the first offense.

6 . This sign tells you that:

This sign tells you that:
The road may be slippery when wet. This sign warns of an upcoming winding road with three or more curves.

Wait, before you go

Ace Your DMV Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet