FREE Arkansas DMV Practical Test | Driving License Permit test Arkansas Page 3 of 3
This Arkansas DMV practise tests include questions based on Arkansas Driver Handbook's most essential traffic signs and restrictions. Use actual questions that are very similar (often identical!) to the DMV driving permit test and driver's licence exam to study for the DMV driving permit test and driver's licence exam.
To help you remember the concepts, each practise test question includes a recommendation and explanation. The written component of the official DMV test will include questions about road rules, traffic signs, and driving statutes, as well as information from the Driver Handbook.
To receive the required passing grade, you must correctly answer 20 out of 25 questions. Take our DMV practise exam to help you prepare for your Arkansas instruction permit or driver's licence.
The DMV exam is available in multiple languages.
Using any form of testing aid will result in an automatic fail, and the DMV may take further action against your driver's licence, so don't do it.
17 . Which of the following statements about blind spots is true?
Blind spots are areas that a driver cannot see if they look in their mirrors. Large trucks have large blind spots that drivers of other vehicles should avoid.
18 . The driver ahead of you stops at a crosswalk. What should you do?
You must not pass a vehicle that is stopped at a crosswalk. There may be pedestrians crossing the street that you cannot see. Instead, stop, proceeding only after all pedestrians have crossed.
19 . This road sign means:
The stop sign is the only eight-sided sign you will see on any roadway. When you encounter a stop sign, you must come to a complete stop. You may not proceed until the way is clear for you to completely and safely pass through the intersection.
20 . A driver under the age of 18 may use a cell phone while driving:
In the state of Arkansas, it is against the law for a driver under the age of 18 to make a phone call while operating a vehicle, except in the event of an emergency. It is against the law for drivers of any age to read or send text messages while driving.
21 . A sign with this shape means:
A diamond-shaped yellow sign warns of possible danger ahead. Orange signs, which are mostly diamond-shaped, are used to warn of possible dangers in or near work areas.
22 . The maximum posted speed limit should be driven only:
The posted maximum speed limit is the fastest legal speed you can travel on a road under ideal conditions. It is safest to drive at the same speed as surrounding traffic, up to the maximum speed limit. Maintaining a safe speed at all times is a responsibility shared by all motorists.
23 . If your wheels drop off the roadway or pavement edge, you should:
If your wheels drop off the roadway or pavement edge, do not attempt to turn back onto the roadway immediately. Instead, reduce your speed, check traffic, and gradually turn back onto the roadway when it is safe to do so.
24 . If you are convicted of an alcohol violation and it is your first offense, you will be:
A first-time conviction of driving under the influence of alcohol may result in a fine of between $150 and $1,000. The driver may also face jail time for up to a year and license suspension for 120 days. Penalties will increase with additional offenses.
25 . This is the shape and color of a ____ sign.
Downward-facing triangular signs mean drivers must yield. When approaching a yield sign, slow down to a speed that is reasonable for existing conditions and stop if necessary. If you must stop, do so at a marked stop line, if it exists.
See the exact questions that will be on the 2024 Arkansas DMV exam.
99.2% of people who use the cheat sheet pass the FIRST TIME
LT gives us an insight on how the cheat sheet provided her with all the study questions she needed before taking her test.
Joe initially studied with the handbook and failed his test, he eventually found us online, studied and pass his test the first time around.