20 Tests

CDL Class B Driving Test Online | Michigan 2021

Train for FREE online with our Michigan class B license test. The official exam test consists of several obligatory parts, with all of them checking your knowledge of different blocks of road rules. If you need to obtain a MI CDL class B permit in 2021, practice as much as.. Read More

Train for FREE online with our Michigan class B license test. The official exam test consists of several obligatory parts, with all of them checking your knowledge of different blocks of road rules. If you need to obtain a MI CDL class B permit in 2021, practice as much as possible. Free sample tests published on our website will help you check and improve your knowledge and boost your grades. Please bear in mind that CDL class B requirements may vary from state to state.

50
40
10

1 . What is often found in compressed air?

Compressed air in an air brake system usually contains a certain amount of water and compressor oil. The water and oil can damage the brakes if left to accumulate in the system. Tanks must be drained regularly to remove this build-up.

2 . How many daily hours of sleep does an adult need to maintain alertness?

Four to five Being properly rested is essential to the safe operation of a CMV. To maintain alertness, most people need eight to nine hours of sleep per night.

3 . When traveling down a steep grade, you switch into a lower gear:

You should shift your vehicle's transmission into a low gear before staring a downhill grade. Be prepared for gravity to increase your vehicle's speed when traveling downhill.

4 . In a dual air brake system, air pressure should build from 85 to 100 psi within ____ seconds.

When inspecting a vehicle with a dual air brake system, you should wait for air pressure to build from 85 to 100 psi in both the primary and secondary systems. This should take about 45 seconds.

5 . Refusing a preliminary breath test (PBT) will result in:

Michigan has an Implied Consent Law, which means that by operating a vehicle in the state, you are understood to have consented to a chemical test if authorities ask you for one. If you refuse to submit to a test, your CDL will be suspended for at least one year for a first-time offense. Refusing a preliminary breath test (PBT) will also result in being placed out-of-service for 24 hours.

6 . A person must be at least ____ to drive a CMV across state lines.

A driver must be at least 21 years old to operate a CMV in interstate commerce. Drivers may be 18 years old to drive a CMV only within the state of Michigan.

7 . Which of the following is not a type of distraction?

Distractions that can affect safe driving can be classified as physical (such as reaching for an object), mental (such as talking with passenger), or both (such as talking on a hand-held phone).

Wait, before you go

Ace Your Michigan CDL Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet