HazMat #1

FREE Online Hazmat Test | DMV Washington 2023

On our website, we provide FREE practice - CDL hazmat test online! The official exam test consists of several obligatory parts, with all of them checking your knowledge of different blocks of road rules. If you need to obtain a WA CDL hazmat endorsement in 2021, practice as much as.. Read More

On our website, we provide FREE practice - CDL hazmat test online! The official exam test consists of several obligatory parts, with all of them checking your knowledge of different blocks of road rules. If you need to obtain a WA CDL hazmat endorsement in 2021, practice as much as possible. Free sample tests published on our website will help you check and improve your knowledge and boost your grades. Please bear in mind that Washington requirements for issuing a hazmat endorsement for CDL may vary from those established in other states.

30
24
20

1 . How often are hazardous materials employees required to be trained and tested?

All drivers must be trained in the security risks of hazardous materials transportation. This training must include how to recognize and respond to possible security threats. Hazardous materials employees must be trained and tested at least once every three years.

2 . When refueling a vehicle carrying hazardous materials:

If you need to refuel a vehicle carrying hazardous materials, you must first turn off the engine. While refueling, someone must be at the nozzle and controlling the fuel flow at all times.

3 . You may leave a vehicle that is carrying explosives unattended:

When transporting hazardous materials, you may leave your vehicle unattended in a safe haven. A safe haven is a location that has been approved for parking unattended vehicles that are loaded with explosives.

4 . The power unit of a placarded vehicle must carry a fire extinguisher with a minimum rating of:

The power unit of a placarded vehicle must be equipped with a fire extinguisher with an Underwriters Laboratories (UL) rating of 10 B:C or more.

5 . A person attending a placarded vehicle must be:

A person attending a placarded vehicle must be awake inside the vehicle or otherwise within 100 feet of the vehicle; know the hazards associated with the materials; know what to do in an emergency; and be able and authorized to move the tank if necessary.

6 . If "Inhalation Hazard" appears on a shipping paper, the shipper should provide which placard?

If the words "Inhalation Hazard" appear on the shipping paper or package, you must display the "Poison Inhalation Hazard" or "Poison Gas" placards, as appropriate.

2023 Washington | Frequently Asked Questions

For some "serious infractions," a CDL will be suspended for at least one year. Chemical test refusals, DUIs (driving under the influence), underage DUIs, CMV DUIs, leaving the scene of an accident, operating a motor vehicle in the commission of a felony, and driving a CMV while revoked are among the significant infractions.

Applicants must achieve a score of 80 or higher on the driving exam out of a possible 100.

The CDL test in Washington consists of 50 questions. You must correctly answer at least 40 questions to pass (80 percent ).

A standard CDL in Washington costs around $102.

A DUI conviction can result in a CDL suspension ranging from one year to life. Even if the incident occurred in a personal, non-commercial car, this is true.

Wait, before you go

Ace Your Washington CDL Written Test with our Guaranteed Cheat Sheet