Motorcycle Test | License OR 2023 | FREE Online Practice!
Take this FREE motorcycle test (license in OR 2021) to check your knowledge of the road rules. To improve your results, download a motorcycle handbook online, study theory, and practice for free on our website. Still worried about how to get a motorcycle license in Oregon in 2021? Check our website for more sample tests, train as much as possible, and boost your grades!
1 . This sign means:
A regulatory sign displaying a red circle with a red slash through the middle indicates that a specific action is prohibited. U-turns are not permitted where this sign is posted.
2 . After entering a turn, you should roll on the throttle and:
Roll on the throttle through a turn to stabilize your suspension. Maintain a steady speed or accelerate gradually through the turn.
3 . Helmets are:
Oregon law requires all motorcycle operators and passengers to wear a U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-approved helmet while riding.
4 . Generally, the body eliminates one alcoholic drink per hour. If a person consumed eight alcoholic drinks four hours ago, how many drinks likely remain in their body?
The minimum number of drinks left in a person's system can be estimated by subtracting the number of hours since the last drink from the total number of drinks consumed. In this case, the alcohol content of about four drinks would remain.
5 . When the road is slippery, maintain a following distance of at least:
An expanded cushion of space is needed if your motorcycle will take longer than normal to stop. If the pavement is slippery, if you are traveling faster than 40 mph, if you cannot see through the vehicle ahead of you, or if traffic is heavy and another driver may try to squeeze in front of you, open up to a following distance of five seconds or more.
6 . When you reach the friction zone on the clutch while starting a motorcycle with a manual transmission, you should:
The friction zone is the point on the clutch where the engine’s power begins to transmit to the rear wheel. As you reach the friction zone, roll on the throttle and the motorcycle will start moving forward. Do not fully release the clutch lever until your motorcycle is moving and stable.
2023 Oregon | Frequently Asked Questions
The Oregon motorcycle test has 25 questions, with at least 20 right answers required to pass (80 percent ).
Yes. Motorcycle permit holders are only allowed to ride between the hours of daybreak and sundown.
Applicants can choose between two levels of motorcycle road training in Oregon: Learn how to ride a horse for the first time. Beginner riders will benefit from 15 hours of tuition in this course. This three-day course consists of seven hours of classroom teaching and eight hours of hands-on riding instruction.
Your learners permit's only actual restriction is that you are not permitted to drive alone.
The DMV Permit Test currently contains 35 questions. To pass the test, you must get 28 accurate answers out of a possible total of 80.